top of page

Reviews for our Trevella Properties

All of these reviews are from our guest books and UKC4H
Fistral
owned since Sept 2020

October 2023
Such a lovely caravan on a very pleasant site. The location was excellent and quite central making travel to such places as Fowey, St Mawes, Marazion etc all within about 40 minutes drive. The caravan was very well equipped and having two shower rooms was a luxury I don’t have at home! Carolyn was so helpful and thoughtful too making the whole trip easy and our stay effortless. We will definitely come again and we would recommend it highly.

August 2023

The BEST holiday we have had and it is all thanks to Carolyn. The caravan was spotless, situated closely to all the attractions but the park is quiet and clean. Beaches nearby and there are many walks in the area. There is always something to do no matter what the weather has in mind for your day. Once the caravan was ready, Carolyn called us to let us know and when we arrived, we were speechless. The caravan was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Carolyn was always there to help. I highly recommend a stay at 16 Fistral. It will be the best holiday!!!

20200905_141710.jpg

June 2023

Lovely caravan well positioned very quite even with the touring site. The van was nice and clean and well equipped for a self catering holiday. Would definitely go back

June 2023
Such a lovely caravan on a very pleasant site. The location was excellent and quite central making travel to such places as Fowey, St Mawes, Marazion etc all within about 40 minutes drive. The caravan was very well equipped and having two shower rooms was a luxury I don’t have at home! Carolyn was so helpful and thoughtful too making the whole trip easy and our stay effortless. We will definitely come again and we would recommend it highly.

Sept 2022

We had a 2 week family holiday in August in Fistral caravan. The caravan was lovely and clean. It had everything we needed to cook meals. The lounge was really spacious, there were 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 children aged 12, 10 and 3. . The beds were lovely and comfortable and great that all the towels and bed linin is provided. The view from the veranda is lovely and the caravans are not spaced closely together. Our children were able to play on the green facing the caravan and we could watch them. Carolyn is a great host, she met us on site the day we arrived and was helpful with any questions.

October 2021

We had a lovely stay in this caravan. We really appreciated the extra touches (milk in fridge, biscuits etc), as you don't often get that. Owner was very responsive and helpful. Would definitely book again in the future.

August 2022

Fabulous caravan , very clean , had everything we needed & more ! Especially the American fridge/freezer great for stocking up . The view from the patio door was lovely . The site clean & quiet . Carolyn was very helpful& if we had a problem it was sorted very quickly , We would highly recommend the caravan . We had a great few weeks .

April 2022

As the 5 star scores show, this caravan is truly amazing. It was mine and my partners first time going to Cornwall and I couldn’t have chose a better caravan to stay in. The owner of this caravan is so lovely and so fast at replying to emails. The caravan is absolutely spotless, everything was just wonderful. A lovely touch leaving the milk and biscuits for us on arrival, definitely came in handy after the 6 hour drive so Thankyou for this. Everything was just perfect. The shower was fab and the beds were so comfortable that I’ve even had to ask where the pillows are from! By far the best caravan I’ve stayed in, felt more like a luxury lodge. Beautiful place and a beautiful site. Many thanks again

May 2022

Wow what a beautiful static caravan had all the luxury’s you needed - felt like home as soon as we arrived. Great communication with Carolyn from start to finish. Nice touch for biscuits and milk Already thinking of going back next year too !!

April 2022

What a brilliant week we had in this lovely static based on our favourite site in Cornwall. Our home for the week had everything we needed plus more on top, a true home from home. It was extremely clean with quality bedding and towels and the central heating was easy to use and kept us cosy on the chillier nights. The reclining sofa and chair were a luxury touch, much better than the fixed seating you normally find in a caravan. There is a lovely view from the patio doors and the decking area is wonderful, just wished the weather had given us the opportunity to use it more!! We booked our stay at really late notice and Carolyn managed to make sure everything was sorted in time for our arrival. There was plenty of communication before we arrived and she also checked that everything was ok once we had settled in....brilliant customer service!! If you are looking to stay somewhere that's a little bit special.....look no further, we cannot recommend it highly enough. We will definitely be returning to this beautiful home.

November 2021

Fantastic caravans. Had a wonderful time. Nice quiet site yet near to coast. Excellent host with great communication skills. Would highly recommend, fishing good too.!!!!

August 2021

We have had a wonderful time in Fistral 16 on Trevella. The caravan is absolutely immaculate with everything you require, including washer and dishwasher. Beds are of very high quality, very comfortable. Thoughtful touches such as fresh milk and coffee / biscuits for your arrival are very welcome after a long journey. Carolyn was incredibly helpful. Highly recommended - a lovely park and an excellent base for Crantock and beyond. We will be back!

October 2021

Very relaxing and very comfortable caravan with a wonderful view. All the little extras provided by Carolyn were very welcoming. Went out of her way to provide us with any information required and she let us know that the caravan had been cleaned and was ready for us. Looking forward to returning.

July 2021

My friend and I had a lovely visit to Cornwall at the end of July. The caravan itself had some wonderful amenities and we even had a pint of milk/biscuits waiting for us arrival. The park was in a great location - not far from Newquay town and many great beaches. We are looking forward to returning next summer.

August 2021

What a fantastic week away at Trevella Holiday Park in this lovely, well maintained and immaculate caravan. From the second we walked through the door the first thought was how clean the caravan was, from the two bathrooms with showers, to bedrooms and down to the plates, mugs, glasses and cutlery, it was immediately clear this was a well looked after caravan. The washer/dryer and the bigger American fridge freezer were a real added bonus too. Myself and family cannot recommend this caravan enough. Excellent location, from a supermarket nearby, to Crantock with two lovely pubs and the excellent Jam Cafe to of course the beautiful beach. Close to Newquay and Fistral beaches as well as many others. Highly recommend 5*!

July 2021

We had a lovely stay in this caravan and would definitely return and recommend to others. The caravan is beautiful and has everything you need including a washing machine and huge fridge freezer, clothes airer, iron etc etc. Which made our stay really easy. There is a lovely little pub and beer garden on site for evening refreshments., however the park itself is very quiet at night ensuring a good nights sleep. The park is in a good location for accessing many of the sites Cornwall has to offer and lots are a short drive away. We had an amazing holiday here and will be looking to book again for next year.

August 2022

We had a very lovely stay in Carolyn’s Caravan at Trevella. The caravan was clean, comfortable, and spacious for my family of 4. The American fridge freezer is an added bonus! Carolyn is super attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Her communication before, during, and after the stay is outstanding! I highly recommend anyone looking to book a caravan at Trevella to book this one. You will not be disappointed! The caravan to the whole park is just beautiful and Crantock is the most stunning place.

June 2021

Just returned from our stay at this wonderful caravan. Everything quoted was there and exceeded our expectations. Lovely luxurious caravan with all the amenities made it like a home from home. Lovely site and very well looked after with lovely manicured lawns. Fishing lakes were good if you like fishing. Lovely little ‘pub’ with good seating area outside. Host Carolyn was very informative and on hand by phone if we needed her. Crantock Beach not far from the caravan is a must visit, we loved it there. We have had a very relaxing and much needed holiday and will definitely return. Thank you for our wonderful stay at your luxury caravan..

June 2021

Spacious, well equipped and spotless caravan over looking a central green on a sprawling well maintained site. We spent a relaxing and very comfortable week. Having stayed at Carolyn and Mark's properties before we know that the standard of accommodation and service will be of the highest. Site is well placed for Newquay and various local beaches.

May 2021

Wow,!!!!! What can you say about this caravan and location..... Simply fantastic. It was so good and we had such a great time that we hadn't even returned home before we booked again for next year. The owners are brilliant and incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The views from the patio, over the hills are gorgeous and gets the sun all day. The site is very clean and tidy and everyone was friendly. The caravan is a home from home and has everything you need to make your holiday even better. The caravan is full equipped with everything you need. There is plenty to do around the area. Crantock beach is 20 minutes walk away and is a great place to spend the day but there are plenty of other beaches close by too. We had days out at Hollywell Bay, St Michael's Mount, Tintagel Castle, Perranporth, Trevaunance cove and St Agnes during our weeks holiday and in the evening we sat and watched the sunset from the caravan patio with a glass of wine. Trevella is a great base for a holiday in Newquay and there are also a couple of fishing lakes on site. At times i was the only one fishing although it was 5:00am in the morning. All in all we had a brilliant time and cannot wait to return to the same caravan next year.

October 2020

We decided to book a stay at Fistral for our October half term break and we were very pleased with our choice. The park location just outside Newquay is perfect for the convenience of the nearby supermarket and is also a great base for exploring Cornwall. It was nice to come back after a day out to enjoy such a spacious interior with all the comforts of home. The American style fridge, great heating and showers, the comfortable sofas and beds all made the stay extra enjoyable. The Trevella park is also perfect for those with children as there are multiple play areas, open spaces and a lake with ducks to keep them entertained. We will definitely be returning and have already started planning our next stay!

July 2020

Myself and my partner were blown away by this beautiful caravan. We have stayed in lots of caravans but never stayed in one with this high of standard. When we were there we looked into booked this caravan for later on in the year but unfortunately nothing was available but not surprising as this caravan is like staying in a hotel. Carolyn was so helpful always answers my emails, making a very helpful welcome pack, we even had a bottle of bubbly in the fridge waiting for us. If ever we needed her she was only on the end of a phone call or email. Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant couldn't of asked for a nicer way to spend our holiday.

October 2020

We chose the caravan for the extra luxuries like the bigger TV, central heating, large fridge freezer and extra space. We were not disappointed! Beautiful caravan, hotel quality towels and bed linen ( some hosts are no longer providing these ). The added bonus of the washer dryer was brilliant as we did a lot of walking and could launder are clothes. The central heating was super efficient, didn't have to use it much as the caravan retained the heat really well and there is also a swish electric fire which provides instant heat. The reclining chairs are a nice added touch, which we used most evenings. Proper glass wine glasses and well equipped with decent quality pots and pans. Fridge freezer very efficient. Carolyn left us some welcome milk and biscuits and was a super communicator throughout our stay. We would definitely come back in warmer weather to swim in some if the beautiful coves we found during our stay.

Sept 2020

Can truly say we had the best time, caravan was beautiful lovely location, owner was brilliant couldn't of asked for more. Caravan had everything we needed and more so comfortable we have already booked again kids had the best time... would highly recommend. So thank you very much !!!!

Sept 2020

Can truly say we had the best time, caravan was beautiful lovely location, owner was brilliant couldn't of asked for more. Caravan had everything we needed and more so comfortable we have already booked again kids had the best time... would highly recommend. So thank you very much !!!!

Sept 2020

10/10 on all areas. The Caravan is not as I think a caravan to be. It is so spacious, light, airy and comfy. Having 2 shower rooms was a real bonus, water pressure is amazing. The caravan is well insulated and Central heating is super efficient. The kitchen is well equipped, including a dishwasher and washer/dryer . The caravan was spotlessly clean and felt we felt very at ease and comfortable considering COVID situation at present. On arrival there was complimentary tea/coffee/sugar/milk which was very much needed on arrival. I keep using the word caravan but it’s more like a lodge to me! Peaceful surroundings and hill top view from the decked area. We would stay again without hesitation. Great location for some Cornwalls most beautiful beaches. Carolyn, the owner, was super efficient with booking procedures and available for any questions/problems (no problems though!)

Dec 2019

Great location and easily accessible owner Fantastic beaches close at Fistral, Crantock and Polly Joke. Clean, warm and well equipped static caravan with parking space next to pitch. Great local shop in Crantock and the bonus of takeaway services delivering from Newquay to reception..... Carolyn and the venue 5 star

Nov 2019

Myself, partner and my dog thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable, the essentials that are provided on arrival are brilliant and appreciated. Soap, tea, etc. Linen was great and plenty of towels provided, we literally only needed food for our few day stay. We would defo be booking again next year. Thanks Carolyn

June 2019

We were delighted with our stay in this beautiful caravan. It is sited in a private area called Lake View, so called as we had a view from the van overlooking a lake and nature reserve! The caravan is spacious and airy and very very clean. We have one small dog so being able to let her out on to the decking area that is secured by a gate gave us peace of mind and helped to make our week so enjoyable and relaxing. The kitchen area is well thought out, due to dietary needs I do cook a lot on holiday and honestly felt at home. Added bonus for families will be the washing machine I guess. Tony and I have no hesitation in recommending this caravan and Trevella Park.

bottom of page